Back home Glossary About Cover
white The Barsoom series
  branch John Carter and the Giant of Mars
    branch Table of contents
Chapter 1.  Abduction
Chapter 2.  The search
Chapter 3.  Joog. The giant
Chapter 4.  The city of rats
Chapter 5.  Chamber of horrors
Chapter 6.  Pew Mogel
Chapter 7.  The flying terror
Chapter 8.  The reptile pit
Chapter 9.  Attack on Helium
Chapter 10.  Two thousand parachutes
Chapter 11.  A daring plan
Chapter 12.  The fate of a nation
Chapter 13.  Panic
Chapter 14.  Adventure's end